



MEDIA RELEASE

Jointly issued by Ministry of National Development & Council for Estate Agencies on 18 October 2013

New Appointments in the Council for Estate Agencies (CEA)

The Ministry of National Development has re-appointed Council President Mr Greg Seow and seven other members to the CEA Council for another three-year term from 22 October 2013 to 21 October 2016. They had served in the Inaugural Council which was formed on 22 October 2010, following the enactment of the Estate Agents Act and the establishment of the CEA, and had ably led the Statutory Board in its first three years of regulating the real estate agency industry under the new framework.

Re-Appointments

2 The reappointments are as follows:

Council President

Mr Greg Seow, Director, PartnerRe Limited

Members

- Mr Lawrence Ang, Senior Consultant, Donaldson & Burkinshaw
- Mr Ho Chee Pong, Senior Director (Human Capital), Public Service Division, Prime Minister's Office
- Er Dr Tan Guan, Senior Principal, T.Y. Lin International Pte Ltd

- Associate Professor Yu Shi Ming, Department of Real Estate, National University of Singapore
- Mr Chionh Chye Khye, Executive Director, Council for Estate Agencies
- Mr Seah Seng Choon, Executive Director, Consumers Association of Singapore
- Mr Yap Chin Beng, Deputy Chief Executive Officer (Estate & Corporate),
 Housing & Development Board

New Appointments

- In addition, four new members have been appointed to the Council for a three-year term with effect from 22 October 2013. They are:
 - Ms Pauline Goh, Chief Executive Officer, CBRE Singapore & Southeast Asia
 - Mr Harrif Bin Hambali, Senior Asset Manager, Warees Investments Pte
 Ltd
 - Mr Ho Tian Lam, Chief Executive Officer, DTZ Debenham Tie Leung (SEA) Pte Ltd
 - Mr Sin Lye Chong, Director & Controller of Housing, Property Research Department, Urban Redevelopment Authority
- The 12-member Council comprises professionals from sectors related to the real estate agency industry as well as representatives from government agencies involved in the administration of the property market. They will guide CEA's strategies and initiatives to develop a trusted and professional real estate agency industry in Singapore, as well as oversee matters of corporate and financial governance.
- 5 The full list of Council members is in the Annex.

About the Council for Estate Agencies (CEA)

The Council for Estate Agencies (CEA) is a statutory board established under the Estate Agents Act to regulate and promote the development of a professional and trusted real estate agency industry. The key responsibilities of CEA are to license estate agents and register salespersons, promote the integrity and competence of estate agents and salespersons, and equip consumers with the necessary knowledge to make informed decisions in property transactions. For more information, please visit: www.cea.gov.sg.

CEA Council Members

Term: 22 October 2013 to 21 October 2016

Name	Designation & Organisation
President	
1. Mr Greg Seow 萧福兴	Director PartnerRe Limited
Members	
2. Mr Lawrence Ang 洪文光	Senior Consultant Donaldson & Burkinshaw
3. Mr Ho Chee Pong 何志鹏	Senior Director (Human Capital) Public Service Division, Prime Minister's Office
4. Er Dr Tan Guan 陈源	Senior Principal T.Y. Lin International Pte Ltd
5. Associate Professor Yu Shi Ming 余熙明	Department of Real Estate, National University of Singapore
6. Mr Chionh Chye Khye 蒋财恺	Executive Director Council for Estate Agencies
7. Ms Pauline Goh	Chief Executive Officer CBRE Singapore & Southeast Asia
8. Mr Harrif Bin Hambali	Senior Asset Manager Warees Investments Pte Ltd
9. Mr Ho Tian Lam 何添南	Chief Executive Officer DTZ Debenham Tie Leung (SEA) Pte Ltd
10. Mr Seah Seng Choon 谢成春	Executive Director Consumers Association of Singapore
11. Mr Sin Lye Chong 冼礼聪	Director & Controller of Housing Property Research Department Urban Redevelopment Authority
12. Mr Yap Chin Beng 叶振铭	Deputy Chief Executive Officer (Estate & Corporate) Housing & Development Board